Repeat offender

Hello world!!!!

Happy Wednesday to ya! Love is love. It’s something that we all want to experience at least once in life. So, I just have a discussion for you all. You have found the love of your life and then find out that he/she is bisexual/gay/lesbian? What would you do? I know this is a topic that is frequently discussed. So, what the heck let’s do it again. 

Do you say you fell for the one-time Will-n-Grace? Do you stay? Go? Throw stuff? Try to please him? Compete? WHAT?? WHAT?? I say that I would be like “I’m out” but others beg to differ. With her permission, I thank my brunch-mate for this blog topic! She needs your help and I can’t wait to hear what you all have to say.

Here is the brunch situation. She has been dating this guy for a little over a year and is sooo in love with him to recently find out that he’s bisexual. He absolutely loves her but likes men to– ya know–give him a whistle on a wet Wednesday!  I’m glad he finally told her and gave her a choice; we don’t need a Janet Jackson-For Colored Girls scenario. Speaking of such, Janet was sooo in love with her husband and knew he was on the “down low” but didn’t see fit to leave until she found out that she had contracted HIV.

Later in our conversation, I found that she is a repeat offender and no she is not ashamed. She said she didn’t know they were bisexual. She’s not falling for the guys that cheat but for the guys that “beat.”  This really peaked my interest because now she wanted to try to please this one and asked for my suggestion. Honestly, I have nothing for her and I am at a loss for words. Everyone has their own sexual preference and I can only speak on mine. Let’s Talk???

-SS

 (image by truthaboutforensics)

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Well I will begin by saying that yes everyone has different sexual preference and has a right to their own decision. If I was involved with a man who told me or I found out that he was bisexual I would gather my belongings and leave. Why? Well one I wouldn’t feel comfortable continuously dating a guy who also prefers to sleep with men. Two there is no way I could compete with a man. I can do my hair different, wear less/more makeup, dress differently but yet that still wouldn’t be enough for my man to stay and have eyes for only me. It would be easier to compete with another female because we can do more or less because we both are women; but honestly how can a woman compete with a man for a man?

  2. Well I will begin by saying that yes everyone has different sexual preference and has a right to their own decision. If I was involved with a man who told me or I found out that he was bisexual I would gather my belongings and leave. Why? Well one I wouldn’t feel comfortable continuously dating a guy who also prefers to sleep with men. Two there is no way I could compete with a man. I can do my hair different, wear less/more makeup, dress differently but yet that still wouldn’t be enough for my man to stay and have eyes for only me. It would be easier to compete with another female because we can do more or less because we both are women; but honestly how can a woman compete with a man for a man?

    • I must agree, you only compete to win? I am not certain how a woman can compete with a man. With that being said, can any sex compete with the same or opposite? A person’s eyes will wander no matter what huh? So, if you found yourself deeply in love; how easy would it be to leave?

Your thoughts?

